COMPLIMENTARY
PRINT SUB

CLICK HERE

The-Produce-News-Logo-130

CURRENT ISSUE

view current print edition

 

 

 

PMA and Pantone to host free color trends webinar April 5

The Produce Marketing Association will host a free webinar April 5 featuring Laurie Pressman, Pantone Color Institute vice president, Pantone LLC, according to a news release.

LAURIE-PRESSMANLaurie Pressman, Pantone Color Institute vice president.Pressman will provide insights on current and future color trends, color palettes and origins, and how disruptions socially, politically and economically impact these dynamics. Participants will learn about the constantly evolving landscape of color and how to use this information to increase sales.

“PMA is proud to collaborate again with the color and trend experts at Pantone to present this webinar,” said Becky Roberts, director of floral and new initiatives at PMA, in the release. “This is a unique opportunity to learn from the people who know color best, which helps our industry continue to enhance supermarket floral offerings and meet a wide range of consumer preferences.”

According Roberts, the webinar content will appeal to a variety of audiences looking to grow mass-market floral sales, including retailers, growers, exporters, importers, breeders, hard goods and packaging providers, and sales and marketing personnel. Influencers like home and fashion lifestyle experts may also find the content valuable.

The webinar is free but advance registration is required. This is a one-time opportunity; the webinar will not be recorded.

Visit www.pma.com to register for the “Trends in Color & What They Mean for Your Business” webinar scheduled for April 5 at 11 a.m. Pacific, noon Mountain, 1 p.m. Central, and 2 p.m. Eastern time.